How to initiate an employee termination on Leapsome?
To initiate an employee termination on Leapsome, go to the employee's profile ('Company' > 'Employees' and search for the employee > open their user profile), then click the '...' button in the upper right-hand corner and click on 'Terminate employee'. Enter the termination date, last day of work, notice period, termination type, and reason, then submit by clicking 'Plan termination.' This logs the termination and updates the employee's access and visibility in Leapsome accordingly.
This action will prompt a pop-up where you can input the following information:
Timing
- Notice period
- Termination date
- Last day of work
Circumstances
- Termination type (Mandatory)
- Collective layoff agreement
- Contract expired
- Court settlement
- Death
- Dismissal
- Dismissal with irrevocable suspension
- Mutual Termination
- Resignation
- Retirement
- Settlement agreement
- Switch of legal entity
- Valid Cancellation
- Reasons for termination (Default options)
- Personal reasons
- Career opportunities
- Relocation
- Mental health
- Role fit
- Company fit
- Contract expiration
- Workforce reduction
- Performance
- Other
- Eligibility for Rehire (Yes/No)
- Is this a Regrettable or Non- regrettable termination?
- Regrettable
- Non-regrettable
Once all fields are filled in, admins can submit the form by clicking 'plan termination.'
*Note: Admins are able to set up the list of 'Reasons for termination' upon set up to fit the structure of their company.
What happens after the termination form has been submitted?
After the form has been completed and submitted, the information will be populated in the employee info section of the employee's user profile.
On the stipulated 'Last day of work,' OR 'termination date,' the employee will:
- Lose access to Leapsome after the Last date of work
- No longer receive company emails/notifications
On the 'Termination date', the employee will:
- No longer appear in the Company Org chart.
- Will continue to appear in historical analyses and reports
- will no longer be included int he company's billing plan.